What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

Harvest Time

Day off today, planned to blip early

Plan A - Go and see our friendly local butcher, Gordon, and get a blip of him in action. Gordon had root canal surgery this morning, 'feeling second hand' and so declined my kind offer.

Plan B - As I am minding Oliver today, get a blip of him. He didn't share my thoughts and wasn't really playing.

Plan C - Whilst out and about saw that the farmers are pretty much 'making hay while the sun shines' and doing their damnedest to get crops in with this dry spell. Back out this evening once Oliver was in bed to find a good picture in a nearby village. Combine, sunset, dust billowing off the back of the combine...That will work for me!

Any suggestions for getting a good sky / foreground balance with evening shots? Really struggled and had to resort to a little bit of playing with exposure in Photoshop. I would prefer to get better results in camera, so all suggestions welcomed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.