I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Squirrel!

This morning I caught this squirrel in the tree just outside my friend's window in Boise. We don't have the little rascals here, so I was pleased to get a shot of this one.

They live in the foothills, so all manner of flora and fauna can be found. The quail come in the morning and evening to feast on the food dropped from their bird feeders. The first morning we were there, deer were in the back yard (I was still asleep and too dark to have gotten a picture). Coyotes and fox make an occasional appearance, too. And of course the squirrels are there to entertain.

My brother and sister were off early to Bend, Oregon to visit with her two sons and families. My friend & I took a walk before I had to get cleaned up and shuttled off to the airport.

I will be forever grateful to my friend and her husband for opening up their home to me and my siblings and easing an emotional time with love and laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.