I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Backyard Broadtail Bully

This morning was so cool that I was able to have the screen doors open with no air conditioner running. Truly a sign of autumn.

While I was making the bed, I heard a lot of chatter from the backyard hummingbirds. Putting the bed aside, I grabbed my camera and went out to see what all the fuss was about. This little guy was having no part of any other hummer in his territory. I did occasionally see Barney show up, but he seemed to be intimidated by this one. I think Barney is just waiting for this one to migrate so he can have his yard back. Barney is with me all year round, so he is showing a little patience with temporary residents.

I can now get back to getting the house in order after being gone.

I am grateful for the ability to hear and recognize the sounds of my little flying jewels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.