Grandpa's 95th birthday

This is my grandpa and my cousin Ann. She flew to Tucson from Portland, Ore., and I drove from Phoenix to celebrate Grandpa's 95th birthday. He actually turned 95 on Thursday, but Saturday's the day we all got together.

His three remaining children (my dad died in 2001), my uncles Mike and Tony and aunt Gen, and my cousins Emily and John also showed. My brother had to work, but I'm sure he sends his love.

We got food at El Sur, a Mexican place Grandpa loves. He gets a big chimichanga every time and eats the whole thing somehow (he always says he'll eat half and take the rest home). Then he got a free dessert and didn't share, which Ann thought was funny. It's his birthday -- he can do what he wants!

Grandpa's not a Hillary Clinton fan (nor Trump), so Ann got him a Clinton button and sticker. Family, huh?

It was great seeing everyone again.

Couple of shots of Grandpa in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.