007 v Elvis v The Hippie

My boss's three young daughters are coming in to work with him at the moment and have spent a lot of time hanging around prepress with Mel and myself. To keep them entertained I told them the story of a close call I had once with a lion many years ago in Africa. True story but they didn't believe me so I have just spent the past two days getting teased by three little girls, acting out my story.

With much giggling they started out by saying that it was a cat, not a lion, then a kitten, a dung beetle, etc. Then things got weird. In the end they were drawing pictures of me with an assortment of animals an various stages of fright.

This picture is the culmination of two days of them refining my story.

So here I am, the hippie me, with a banana in one hand and a guitar next to the other. I have a massive afro hairdo full of bits of stick from running through the bush. There is a disco ball in the background and it is not a lion but a Christmas tree I am running away from. All this while doing an Elvis impression saying," Thank you! Thank you very much". The 007 at the bottom was added as a final touch.

The end result was that I had do a live performance. I walked around prepress like a hippie (imagine John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever), then stop, swing my arm and say," Thank you! Thank you very much!", Elvis style and to end it all I had to say, "My name is Bond, James Bond".

There was much giggling and I hope my boss wasn't watching on the security camera.

It was really quite good fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.