Truck Driver - Me

I did my heavy vehicle driving test today and after three hours in a truck I came out with a pass. I can now drive any truck without a trailer. To tow a trailer I will have to wait a year on this licence and then apply for a multi-combination licence upgrade. Kind of like learning to walk before I try and run.

So after about ten lessons (one particularly bad one last week) I fronted up to do my test today without expecting too much. Fortunately as soon as the assessor got in the truck I drove like a pro. How, I don't know. My only errors were doing 2kph over the speed limit once and stopping just over the white line at an intersection. Not bad considering I was crunching gears a week ago!

I am very pleased with myself.

The only sad thing is that I won't be able to drive that lovely Mack 600hp testing truck again.

Now I need to find some weekend work to hone my skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.