Freshly picked

Silver beet, spinach, rocket, parsley, and either a second member of the chard family, or another spinach. I must take more notice of what I plant. They went well with dahl for dinner.

After much wrestling I got the system I'm setting up at work to do something mildly clever today. Mostly IT systems just make me want to pull my hair out. I'll call this a minor victory :-)

Another minor victory is someone from the Earthquake Commission has been asked to attend the pre-start meeting at home next Tuesday afternoon. It's pointless without them given they pay the bills, make the decisions, and we are some distance apart. Second time round they should be there if for no other reason than to make sure Fletchers do the job properly this time.

I'm not holding my breathe it will happen this side of Christmas but the sorting at home continues. I did a bit more after work with more stuff in the red bin (landfill) and yellow bin (recycling). That was after I vacuumed downstairs.

I got home, opened the door and a crime scene greeted me. There were feathers everywhere, including behind a very skewiff set of blinds in the kitchen. Most of the carnage was in the lounge and dining room. Benedict has caught his first bird and there is one less sparrow in the neighbourhood. He was full of himself. The kitchen blinds has sort of recovered and proved no barrier to the little pope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.