Flick from Ahipara

I've had my eye on Flick for a while. Flick lives in a fenced of empty space next door to work where a car yard stores new cars.

Flick intrigues me because I remember listening to Flick the Little Fire Engine on Sunday morning radio requests for children. And Ahipara is a place in the far north of New Zealand we often visited on holiday.

So when the gate opened next door today, I was in like a flash. Flick is owned by a client of the car company that rents the space. I commented Flick had disappeared for a while. "You don't miss much" was the reply. Flick got new suspension.

Sadly no one in Christchurch will give Flick a WOF so I don't think Flick will ever go far. The guy I spoke to mused that they all wonder why Flick's owner bought him.

Anyway, meeting Flick was nostalgic for me and made me smile. While I'm in the mood here is the original Flick the Little Fire Engine as played on the Sunday morning children's request show on the radio, all those years ago.

Those were the days ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.