Intrigue

I always wonder what the history is of old houses and how one like this came to fall into such disrepair. Once it would have been a smart farm. It's a few kilometers from home and I pass it going to and from work.

My day was one of those sorts where we traversed some rough ground at work. The process was revealing, helpful, and a little confronting. We're the better for it with a tighter focus and a clearer understanding.

Today's gratitude: I returned to cycling as part of my commute today. It's taken me a while to fully recover from the drug reaction. To be back in the saddle and noticing the little things like flowers in a front yard, weeds beside the motorway, and clouds gathering over the hills warmed my heart and made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.