Early morning view from the deck

Daylight saving time began yesterday. for a number of reasons I was taken by surprise when I woke an hour later than expected, only to find the it was the clocks shifting forward an hour. So this morning I took a short jog down to the edge of the bay. The best photo I took on that jog is the one included as an extra. A toreapango in the shallows at Southend of Snells Beach. One of the few early birds, and not one seeking a worm.

By the time I got back to the beachhouse, the sun was well above the horizon, and obscured by clouds. Still causing grand colours. The view from our deck through the trunks and branches of the pohutukawa and cabbage trees. This sort of sight is one of the reasons we love being here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.