Puss in Boots

A backblip as the blip website was unavailable when I wanted to upload it..

We set off for a visit to Macclesfield to visit MrsC's Mum. She needed some shrubs trimmed in her little garden, and it's a couple of months since we went anyway. The journey took a bit longer than we'd hoped as MrsC had one of her nasty dizzy spells on the way and asked me to stop for an hour as the movement of the car wasn't helping (she doesn't drive herself - just as well!). It seems that the medication she's taking for them isn't working as well as we'd hoped; seemingly more-aggressive treatments are available which we may need to consider at some stage.

When we arrived I checked the weather forecast for tomorrow - rain, rain & more rain! So I thought I'd better do the pruning straight away while it was dry. When I'd finished it was time to eat so my blip had to be a night-time one. This rather attractive pub by the canal isn't far from Mum-in-Law's home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.