Green Man

Firstly apologies for the paucity of comments over the last few days. Lots of things to do. I'll hopefully get back to it on Monday. I did try this evening (Sunday) but found the site down for a few hours.

Neighbours came over for coffee this morning and to survey their fence and hedge which is encroaching into our garden and onto the greenhouse. We're planning to move the greenhouse to another part of the garden and erect a studio on the site. So when I've dismantled the greenhouse our neighbour will have the chance to get in there and hack at the hedge and put up another fence before the studio goes up.

Spent the afternoon on a long walk around Caring Lane, not far from where we live but covering some new ground for us. Also new is this carving of the Green Man on an old tree stump in the Woodland Trust. It complements some rather excellent carvings on a massive fallen oak nearby which I blipped some time ago.

Had a pleasant conversation with Chris in San Marcos while Susan was cooking the dinner. I'm hors de combat at the moment having almost sliced the top off my thumb with a sharp knife on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.