Pinocchio - MonoMonday MM140

First of all huge thanks to the Fab4 plus helpers who got Blipfoto working again on their Sunday night !

We have arrived in Como, where DJ has a conference, and I get to play the tourist, lucky me :-) While trying to find out how to park at the hotel we passed this statue of Pinocchio on Piazza Cavour right at Lake Como, sculpted straight from a tree trunk. It is apparently very new, the work of a street artist called Mr Save The World and forms part of a urban art project called Street Scape. Art and culture together, seemed a perfect quick catch for MonoMonday, with today's theme of Cultural. I'm looking forward to all your entries, please remember to tag them MM140, so that I can find them easily !

This is my last week of hosting MonoMonday, it's been a joy to do, thank you all very much ! I'll post the results on Wednesday and then pass the hosting over to Dollykgray, who has set the theme for next Monday's MonoMonday as Roots !

Thank you for your kind comments on yesterday's cultural reminder Blip with family portrait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.