Athena and DJ

I had a very full day today, morning filled with MonoMonday commenting, at lunchtime went for a stroll through Como's old centre with the lovely Duomo, then had a tosti lunch at the hotel, then fell asleep while trying to stretch and rest my tired legs and got up just in time to get on the evening tour for today. A boat ride across Lake Como, a visit to Villa Carlotta and another boat ride to a restaurant just on the Lake. My knee and feet are totally knackered and painful, I hadn't counted on large level differences, stairs and I was wearing more formal shoes even if without high heels. I think I'm going to take it very easy tomorrow. Here's DJ checking his phone for last minute work updates while at Villa Carlotta, underneath a plaster of Athena. Do have a look at the extra, even if it's a terrible picture. That's Palamedes, sculpted by the Italian sculptor Antonio Canova. Palamedes was one of the Trojan heroes, and his was apparently the perfect male body as thought in the days it was created (middle to late 1800s) I did remark that I like my men a little fuller than that :-)

Totally knackered now, will try to do some commenting tomorrow. Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on yesterday's Pinocchio Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.