After work, all packed and fuelled, I was on my way to the village of Rhyd Ddu in Snowdonia for a weekend with the mountaineering club. I didn't go straight to the hut, but parked in Capel Curig and walked towards Moel Siabod, although not with the intention of walking up it - it's only a few weeks since I did that one with brother Ian, and there wouldn't have been time anyway.  No I was headed for the bottom section of the descent path where there's a rather lovely slab, and I spent an hour or so climbing up it at various points.  Fun, although the wind was really strong.

Then to the hut (see extra) and by about 7.30pm I began to wonder if I was going to be the only one... but then a couple arrived and then two more later.  Beer and hilarity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.