Rope x 3

With not having climbed outdoors since 11th August I felt that I'd better make sure that I hadn't forgotten my rope skills... as far as was possible anyway since it's difficult to practise belaying when you're the only person there and you're indoors.  So I checked I could still do a figure eight follow through, could flake out the rope without it going everywhere and could tie it all up ready for carrying.  And I can.  'Bike' and 'riding' come to mind.

The reason for the rope tasks is that I'm hopeful we'll be going climbing at the weekend.  The weather forecast is looking good and, after S and I sorted out another of our misunderstandings yesterday, we agreed that we should make proper plans so preventing us both telling the other half of the story with resulting annoyance on both sides. It seems that S isn't quite as plain speaking as I thought, I'm slightly less so but we both need to be more so.  I think part of the problem is that we're both quite similar characters, which is both good and bad.  Anyway, that is quite complicated enough...  I'm looking forward to the weekend.

Oh.  Apparently this is my 5th blip-birthday.  A shame that you don't know before you've published.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.