Window on the World

I have been over at my folks' today, and fortunately didn't have to call my Dad's doctor's as, happily, he now seems to be back to normal! I did a bit of running around for them and watched my Dad make a stuffed chine, holding a bowl of parsley how I used to when I was little!

I used to love stuffed chine until I got food poisoning from some at an organised "Chine supper" when I was about 17! I've not touched it since!

Once I was off the train back in Lincoln I walked straight up to Tesco via Brantano to see if they had any suitable footwear for work. They didn't. So I will have to go to town tomorrow now...

On the way up to Brantano I walked across the Wild Ground (Which, once again they are threatening to build on!) where I saw a lovely wild rabbit! I didn't manage to get a photo of him though, unfortunately.

I have gone with this shot of an unusual, eye-catching display in someone's window! The presence of Bart Simpson makes or breaks it, depending on your viewpoint I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.