If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

It's not Tuesday!

Those were my first words on answering the door at lunch time.  We were due to have the scaffolding erected on Tuesday, so there I was just preparing my lunch when there was a knock on the door.  There stood two men (well they looked more like lads to me) wearing fluorescent jackets.   Which side of the house do we put the scaffolding they asked.

I was a little surprised as the job was scheduled for tomorrow ready for Wednesday.  The excuse "we were in the area"!  I have to say despite seeming so young they were very good.  I looked out a little under an hour and a half later and there they were gone!

It worked out well as I had to be in the house for another visitor so that leaves tomorrow free.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.