When the going gets weird

By Slybacon

Glaisher Street

'As I've mentioned before, I've been redesigning my website over the last few weeks. I use Squarespace, which provides you with all manner of templates to make the job easier. But even then, it's no easy task. It was nearly perfect, then I ran up against a pricing plan snag. They charge you more if you want to use more than twenty pages. 

To get the thing looking just right, I'd been using a combination of galleries. I then linked the galleries to a variety of different gallery grid blocks and text blocks. This method allowed me to fine tune the presentation of individual projects from page to page. 

Unfortunately, this method takes up more pages.  I begrudge paying them more than I already am for the time being. So I've decided to make some compromises to save some page space. Nothing is ever as straightforward as you think it will be...

Meanwhile, Riot was getting her arse well and truly handed to her on her first week of Masters proper. She'd been in the Library trying to get through her reading list all day. There was a quick visit home for some dinner (Risotto, I'm getting pretty good at it I reckon) before she returned for some more of the same.

I took a walk along the Thames to give my eye a break from staring at my Macbook. I'm sort of formulating my next project. In keeping with a lot of my previous stuff, it's going to be a nocturnal affair I suspect. 

As I arrived home just past 11pm, some workmen arrived with a JCB and started  digging up the street outside. As the legendary Mr. Lee Ving once said...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.