My life's adventures

By fayesmith15

Today's the day

Okay, so today is the day that im heading to Africa. And I'm so darn excited that I've been awake since 7am.

My stupid body clock is still getting me up to start placement at the hospital. well, I hate my body clock!

Anyways, I think (and hope) I'm all packed. Just trying to sort out this mobile phone business - got the phone unlocked for any network, charged it all up. And I can't remember the stupid password so I can't get access to it!! Grrr!

Michael has been wonderful in the run up to me heading out for my journey. Helpful and everything! (: he even offered to buy me a new crappy phone to take with me! So he's fab. Will probably miss him lots.

So my 12 hour bus journey from aberdeen to London will start at 7pm tonight. And I will arrive in London at 7am. I'll then have to get the underground or something to the airport - and with the final ceremony of the Olympics on, I'm not sure how long this will take!!

So that's it really - Kenya here I come!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.