My life's adventures

By fayesmith15

Back from Africa!

So I arrived back In the uk on Friday after a 40 hour journey from Nairobi to Aberdeen, where michael and my sister picked me up from the airport :)

Kenya was brilliant, the best experience of my life. I'll never forget the people, the culture and the amazing girls I went with. We got to teach so many different groups out there and lives their lives for five weeks. It was incredible. living in a house with a leaking roof, no toilet, no shower, no running water, no electricity. And yet we all loved it, and couldn't complain about it. Baby wipe showers are the best invention ever for a quick shower. Who needs running water?! Haha. I made a diary of Africa and took over 1000 photos of which I'll remember the moment of every one!

When I arrived home I checked my emails yesterday and found out I have an interview for Barnardos which I'm so excited about!! :) can't wait! Well, that's the end for now. Africa was such an inspirational experience and I have learnt so much from my time there. I'd return in a heartbeat! :) bye for now x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.