Seals

They do seal spotting trips from Sandwich, and I've wanted to go since I moved down here (8 years! How did that happen?). I decided to skive off this afternoon and hatched a plan with my neighbour to go - it was a gorgeous day, and the 5.30pm sailing was just too tantalising.

So off we went. Unfortunately, we were on board with a bunch of ill-behaved children, but I managed to blank them out. Eventually.

Near the mouth of the river, we came across the seals. Quite a large group, and the females are about to pup very soon apparently. It was difficult to know which of us was being watched - us or them.

Lovely way to spend an evening - on the river as the sun was getting lower in the sky.

Afterwards, we went for a Thai meal, which was as ever, delicious - thank you Thai Time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.