Collograph 1st Proof Print - Day 3

Having inflicted two days of printmaking on you, I thought I'd add Day 3 to the series (the alternative would have been tomatoes in the greenhouse, which looked for good).
I'm running out of extras so today I've made a collage.  The top left is the actual inked up cardboard collaged plate.  The other three are all extracts from the print where I think it works reasonably well and I really quite like the arch.  There's a whole swathe in the middle of the print where nothing happens and at the moment I think I'm going to add more detail to the top plate rather than the background one.  I soaked the paper for too long which didn't help, these multi-coloured collograph's always take me a long time to ink up and I think I lost track of time.  I need to set the timer on my phone the next time I print.  Ideally you would soak the paper first and then pack it into a polythene bag, but when you are only doing one it doesn't feel like it's worth the faff!  I was intending to go over to Hot Bed Press today, but my plate wasn't quite ready to go with me and I wasn't sure what else I would do without it.  So I chose to print at home again.  One thing about being at home is that you can always fit something else in while your waiting for things to dry.  Which reminds me, has anyone else encountered problems after changing their passwords on Flickr.  I thought I was being good on Sunday morning changing passwords for several Flickr accounts I administer - today they would/t work!  Talk about wasting time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.