Choices!

A change of activity today and back to selecting images for the photo-book project I'm involved with at The Hepworth Gallery.  There are probably as many images again (if not more) from which to choose and this is Ann's selection.  I'm hoping that she might come up with some words, so it seemed only fair to allow her to play.  I think my selection will be a little different.  The images were taken at Trough House on the North York Moors when I was experimenting with multiple exposure.  I like the contrast between the softer landscape and the hard shapes of the lone bothy out on the moor.  In a way the transposition of elements seems to bring something extra to the way we see this landscape.

Tai chi this morning and then a drive over to meet my brother for lunch at Rogerthorpe Manor (A Best Western, so not quite as posh as it sounds).  It was time for me to catch up with mum's house and for my brother and me to try and work out what next.  He's been a star and has been the one keeping an eye on the house and garden. Keeping the garden in check is not an easy option and I'm hoping Merv will go across with me in a couple of weeks time so we can have a blitz before winter sets in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.