Filia Nettie

15.2C with some showers in the morning then clearing to light cloud and some sunny spells. Wind Westerly to 26 mph with gusts to 44 mph.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for a  repeat of the morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Aly Bain and Phil Cunningham on the Clip (The Pearl then The Ruby). I went round by Aquilibrium and past the harbour and the ferry terminal and along the shore path in the long narrow park then on out Kilkerran road.

Much to my surprise Snapper pulled alongside in her car and stopped as I walked along by the houses past the cemetery. We had a blether as she got some pictures of M31 which is still in Campbeltown loch, then Snapper headed off to carry on with her day out and journey back up the peninsula.

I carried on out past the Goldsmith's house and studio to the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and along to the Doirlinn before turning round. I came back along the street side of the park and came back home past the town hall and the bookshop (which was open today).

Afternoon music ... David Bowie, The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars and Aladdin Sane.

E-PL5 f/9 1/500 sec. ISO-200 14mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.