Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Varekai

Got treated to this Cirque du Soleil show by Marja and her husband! As you would expect, there were some incredible feats of what humans can now do and real jaw dropping moments. I liked the clowns the best though I'm afraid. Maybe I really needed a laugh. Some of the costumes were interesting to say the least. A truly amazing evening, but we got home too late to think of blipping.

And before that, we enjoyed a quiet Saturday at home getting on with things and getting ready for a new week; and we had Guinness again at McGettigan's - mainly to offset the cost of parking at DWTC!

Oh, and my blip... apologies for the poor quality of the image - taken on my phone. I actually waited till they had the most lights on on stage to have a chance of getting an image.

Our hosts read the terms extremely carefully, and I noted, as soon as I walked into the venue, that: 1. No flash photography allowed; 2. No professional cameras. I therefore deduced that my X30 should be fine to take in... but NO! Apparently it is considered a professional camera! In fact, anything that is more than a phone is considered a "professional camera"!!! Just when I was starting to believe I was finally living in a sensible country! Thanks a lot TIX BOX.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.