Random items...

... in our bedroom.  Everything is everywhere at the moment - our dishwasher is in the living room, the microwave's in the dining room, the living room chairs are in our bedroom - as is the flat-packed new corner unit for the kitchen.  There was some nice light in there this afternoon, too.

Another full day of DIY - mostly painting again!  I did a second coat on the kitchen walls, until I could paint no more, and Tim did the last few bits for me.  Had some late lunch and a bit of a rest, then touched up all the bits where I'd smudged paint on the coving (or the skirting board as I kept calling it in my paint-addled state).  We did a last load of washing this morning, then disconnected the washing machine and dishwasher - moved the dishwasher into the living room and left the washing machine ready for collection (new one being delivered tomorrow).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.