Baptistry window detail

Today I went to Shrewsbury to meet an old school friend for coffee. It was good to catch up with each other's news. 

Before meeting her I went to the Catholic Cathedral to see the beautiful stained glass windows by Margaret Rope. She was a Shrewsbury born Arts and Crafts Movement stained glass artist that converted to Catholicism and became a nun. She's relatively unknown so there's an exhibition in the town's museum to raise her profile. The windows were so beautiful and vibrant with lovely detail. My blip is a couple of panes from the Baptistry window, one of a number of her windows in the cathedral.

As I got off the bus there was a wonderful sunset so the extra is of it behind the Castle tower.

I appear to have taken 1000 blips, I'm amazed that I've managed so many as I thought that one year would be optimistic! I've made some lovely blip friends here - those I've met and virtual ones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.