Thai Delivery

This huge box of Thai ingredients arrived today,  I had to make the dog get in the picture to show the scale.

The whole family really enjoys spicy Thai food and flavours and both Martin and I have become adept at making Thai curry/soup etc.   Last week I showed James how to go about it since he will be cooking for himself, & possibly other house mates, when he returns to university next week....so this is his starter pack...

...well no, not really ALL of it...but a hefty amount..

I'm very pleased that he is interested/ambitious enough to want to cook this sort of food from scratch and we're doing what we can to encourage it.  (As far as I can remember I lived on toast, cheesy pasta and beer when I was at uni., and having learned no cooking skills whatsoever - thanks Mum/Dad! & for very many years afterwards also).

So another step on the way to independence for James.

Oh and in other news Ben passed his Driving Theory test 48/50 which means I'm under pressure to start taking him out again to practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.