An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Heartfelt Message...

Backblip

Ed did the sleep over to look after Alan last night.  As I was getting showered, I hoped that Ed would remember that whilst sleeping downstairs, I am using Alan's bathroom to shower in.  I don't think either of us would ever recover from him walking in on me mid shower, although I suspect his trauma would be worse than mine!  :-))

After lunch Agnes headed home to see her poorly husband and commiserate with him once again about missing the golf trip.  David texted to say they are still having a fantastic time (he also remembered to say he was missing Alan and me, honestly that man could have been a diplomat 
:-))

Ele and I decided to pop down to the High Street to visit the new shop that's recently opened.  It sells everything from small pieces of furniture, lamps, cushions etc to jewellery, candles, cards, knick knacks, glassware etc.   Of course this turned into a major drama trying to get past all the builders vans in the driveway.  It was a tight squeeze but I made it.

We spent a pleasant time in the shop and I was well behaved, only buying this little silver heart that will look very pretty in my new kitchen.

When we returned we braved sitting in the living room.  It has been impossible earlier as the electrician is now on site (yay!  :-)) and needed access to the loft to drill holes for cables.  The quickest route was in the French doors in the living room, so it was a tad cold in there.

Managed to have our dinner a bit earlier tonight then settled down in front of the TV, the highlight of which was First Dates.  In bed by midnight.  The weekend is catching up with us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.