An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

They're Here! They're Here!

The windows are here!!!  

No not the one you're looking through, it's been there a long time (but will be gone from17th October.  Knock-through day!) no, look further into the shot and you can see them, just all packaged up, just beside the ladder!

I am so excited.  Soon the garden room and pool building will be wind and water tight and we will be another step closer to completion.  That's Johnny's head in the foreground, by the way.  He's one of the senior builders on the site and such a lovely man.  I will miss his cheery face and banter when the build is over.  

And so the golfers' annual outing to Portugal is over for another year.   

Ele headed home around midday.  I sat down in my comfy chair in the living room and promptly fell asleep!  David was home by 5.30, full of the joys as he came third out of the group (unheard off and I am delighted for him) and immediately offered to give Alan his dinner so I could continue to sit with my feet up and snooze.  What a hero he is!  :D

We have now had a leisurely dinner and watched the first Presidential debate.   What can I say.  That Donald Trump!  <exasperated sigh>

PS I just wanted to note for my own information that Alan has had a brilliant weekend.  His steroid doze will drop down tomorrow to 4 per day for the next 7 days and I would say his colitis flare up has completely died down.  His appetite has returned, his good humour has returned and his energy has returned.  He has been great company and has thoroughly enjoyed spending time with us and his support workers.   That makes me very happy :-))

PPS The weekend started HERE with jammies and gin ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.