Nursery

It was already late when I started to search a tiny object in the last sun rays.
I spotted a tiny bud of a rose with a tiny "fly". You can see it in the extra.
When I checked out the blip, I saw another green creature on the blip with two strange thorns onto the rear. So I tried to catch this one.
And when I checked this , I discovered that I've blipped a nursery :-D
The little ones weren't visible at all.... and yes I have used my glasses :-D

At home I found the "fly" was looking very similar to the aphid.
So I learned that it is a green peach aphid. They start in spring on peaches without wings. After some generations they get one generation WITH wings, so they can leave the peaches and fly to other plants for the summer. In fall, they get another generation with wings to return to the peaches. Nature is so astonishing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.