But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Tiny Mushrooms.

After fettling the trike ready for tomorrow (new chain, brake blocks and a puncture to repair) I popped over to the apiary to give the bees their medicine and put the feeders on. Just behind my storage box were these tiny mushrooms, the ground litter is pine needles which give a sense of scale. I only had my phone so it was difficult to frame the shot sensibly, but there were some really small ones that may still be there for TT71 when I’ll take a real camera.
 
Out of the blue, I had a phone call from a lady who wants to muscle in on my apiary; she seems to have good credentials, I know the breeder who supplied her bees and I know the gentleman who taught her everything she knows. She may be an asset to The Lost Garden and it is a good idea to have someone to work with in an apiary; there are many tasks that are easier with two, and it means you can take it in turns to go on holiday. I will make some enquiries before making up my mind.
 
My thanks go to DBifulco for hosting this week’s Tiny Tuesday Challenge.
 
I’ve just posted last Friday’s, “Angel of the North.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.