Verdant View

~Been at the Thesaurus again?

~Yep.... There's not much that rhymes with Verdant is there? And can you believe that 'Green' means so many different things?


Thank you so much for the comments, stars and hearts for Sunset Strolling - it's one of my favourites (even if I do say so myself!) - it was one of the most gorgeous evenings ever on the moor.

This one from Friday - I was hoping for a similar sunset but the absence of cloud, coupled with 'full on' sun didn't provide, but I'm happy with this.

As the sun was setting, after I'd shot this, I ventured across the road - I had this idea of getting a photo of some cows with a sort of misty sun haze, the sun setting orange and gold behind with long cow shadows streaking towards the camera.

But went slightly wrong and ended up in a bog with grass higher than my head.

Going to do a bit more catching up later but right now I've got the makings of another migraine - it's not a serious one, I can just feel it spreading like a starburst behind my eyes, but I'm so tired, so so tired, that I think I'm going to go to bed for an hour or two.

Have a great weekend blippers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.