Brighten up the Evening

The day has been cloudy and grey, fat clouds full of rain and portent hovering menacingly above, waiting for me to leave the house so they cold unleash their torrent.

But I had the measure of them and outwitted them by not leaving the house. errr....

Even though it never actually rained.

Another day in front of the PC - real headway made though and while Sunday promises more of the same, the back of this job is broken and I can concentrate on other things in the next few weeks.

Including a break in the sun in Menorca in less than 5 weeks, and hopefully 4 or 5 nights camping in the mountains the week before.

Important to have something to look forward to :o)

The clouds dissipated in the evening and we had a glorious wander across the moor again. I fear I may keep posting similar photo's but while the sun shines and the grass glows, this is what I'm enjoying :o)

More of the moor here.

Thanks for the loveliness of responses for the bench on Friday :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.