Maelstrom

After a day of work I was sick of the sight of PC's so after I'd been out and got my evening dose of calmness and relaxation, I uploaded a few photo's here but was just too tired to decide which one was going to be the Blip!

It could easily have been this one;

The Drifter

But instead I decided I loved the way the clouds were rolling in from the left to envelope the golden sunset :o)

So I'm a day late but I've already been out and feel very chilled - it's been gorgeous tonight and I'll blip what I saw either later tonight or tomorrow.

On Sunday I'm doing a sponsored walk for the Barth Syndrome Foundation. It's a rare disease that doesn't get a lot of attention. It causes genetic mutation that affects the mitochrondria in the cells in the body, which are the structures which produce the energy that the body requires to function. Their failure to work properly manifests itself most noticeably in general muscle weakness, particularly the heart, and children affected usually require heart transplants. The aim is simply to find a cure.

Please please please don't feel any pressure to sponsor me - I know that there are so many charities asking for your money and every cause is worthy, but if you are going to give anything to charity this month and are not sure which one, then this is me bringing this one to your attention.

This is the link - it's a group link as there's a few of us doing the walk, so please mention PFS if you leave a message.


p.s. can anyone identify this duck?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.