The Ferry Building from the Embarcadero Center

It was another glorious day with perfect temperatures, not the extreme heat of yesterday. I had a very different day today than I planned for. I woke up with good sized coin shaped blister on the bottom of each of my tender feet, behind my toes. I have had blisters like these once before on a hiking trip in the Arctic Tundra in Scandinavia. Special blister bandaids called Compeed, from the nearby pharmacy and my orange crocs saved me, but I stayed close to our hotel in the Embarcadero section of the city. I walked a bit, sat a lot, read, shopped, people watched and enjoyed everything except the blisters that did speak to me quite a bit unfortunately. T left early for her conference and should return in  about an hour or so. We'll have dinner and enjoy this lovely evening.

Gregory is at our house with Raspberry and some special company as well this afternoon and evening. Kalle sent me a text mid-morning, he and his workmate, Alexandra were in Rhode island dropping off a sail from the Viking Ship Draken, he hoped to stay overnight at our house. He has arrived in his yellow Penske supply truck and I'm sure Raspberry and Greg are very happy. I'm sorry to have missed them, but he assures me he will be back.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm, a perfect San Francisco Indian Summer day.

All hands healthy except for some blistered feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.