San Francisco wakes up

It's an absolutely beautiful morning with a small fog bank over the Bay. This is our view opposite the Bay Bridge if I hold the Leica at arms length out our open hotel window. The historic Ferry Building and the Embarcadero section of the city, just waking up, bathed in sunshine. 

T has left for her conference and I'm about to set out for some breakfast.  She will be finished in the early afternoon and we'll have some fun together before we meet old friends for dinner. One of the women is from an internet chat group/board I participated in back in 2002. We have gotten together quite a few times here when we visit. It's quite amazing how small the world is with virtual friendships becoming face to face ones. I had a lovely email from Kangazu this morning, she and her husband are heading to Provincetown on Cape Cod on Saturday. They are going to stop in Hanover on the way and see me at my painting exhibit, I'm thrilled. How I love these connections, new friendships and sharing.

In the room at least, my foot blisters seem much improved. The Compeed bandaids/plasters seem to have worked a miracle. We'll see how they do when I hit the pavement.

We have a lot going on when we return home, my brother officially retires on Friday and on Monday he and I will sign over our childhood home to the new owner. I hope the west to east jet lag is kind to us...

For the Record,
This day came in with a beautiful sunrise, cooler temps and a hint of the famous San Francisco fog.

All hands healthy with improving blisters

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.