Mossy mare at rest

One of my most loved retirement perks is the freedom to take photographs in the morning without having to rush or be on the clock. I came upon this resting, mossy 'mare' on a quick stroll in our woods. 

I came upon this photo of Nora Jo, (4 months plus now) on her daddy's instagram feed. I had to snap a screen shot and link it. She's dressed up for picture day, I assume at daycare where she spends a bit of time now during her mum & dad's work week. She is such a happy and lovely little soul. 

Today would have been the 75th Birthday of my/our dear friend Bobbie. She is missed and loved so very much by so many. xxxx

For the Record,
This day came in warm and muggy. Cooler air is promised. Autumn leaves in 88 degree F temps just don't see right.

All hands beyond disgusted with 45, what more can I say. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.