Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Sarah

My colleague, Sarah, has been mentioned here on numerous occasions over the (almost) 4 years that I've been in my current job but, being a camera-shy individual, has always avoided being blipped... Until now!

It's her birthday next week but we're both going to be run off our feet with festival stuff so it was nice to go out for a spot of lunch with her today at our favourite café, Lovelock's, and escape from the office for a while, in the Frida Kahlo corner.

I can honestly say that Sarah keeps the whole show on the road at work and that I'd be lost without her knowledge, wisdom, report-writing skills and sense of humour.

She's the Lacey to my Cagney, the Louise to my Thelma. And it's a pleasure to work with her.

Song for Frida Kahlo www.youtube.com/watch?v=IIscn1x_i7c

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.