Life through the lens...

By ValC

Stepping out

Five years ago I took my first steps into the Blip community.
Never thinking I would be still here today.
I suppose you could call it life changing.

Today we visited RSPB Blacktoft Sands, where we have been many times, both before and after I joined blip.
Beautiful warm sunny day yet again.
This little green shank was the star today.
The photo taken with my trusty pocket Lumix camera, as the batteries were dead on my larger Fine Pix. It would have taken a clearer shot as it has a better zoom, but couldn't compete with some of the huge lenses that some of the people were using today.

We collected 5 bags of wood on the way home. Just watch the weather get warmer!
However we are now well stocked for the cold days to come .

My first blip was actually on the 5th September, but I have missed a few. Partly because at first I didn't realise you could post a back blip, and we went on holiday where there was no Wifi.

I have made so many friends, both virtual and in person, and hope to meet many more in future.
A big thank you to all,for your kind comments, stars and hearts you have left over the years.
I enjoy reading your journals too, and looking at your photos. Blip is such a kind, supportive family.
I must say a big thank to the people who rescued it, and pledged their money to keep Blip afloat, and to those who are running the organisation now.
Long may it continue. My life would be all the poorer without it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.