The saints were looking after me today

Today's task was to load my car up to the gunwales with boxes and bags destined either for charity shops or D#1's flat in Glasgow.

The patron saint of parking, St Cecil,* kindly made sure there was a parking space right outside the Oxfam music shop in Byres Road - those boxes of LPs were heavy! - and as luck would have it, there was a Save The Children shop right next door, so the clothes were handed in there. Another job ticked off the list.

Lunch was my reward and we tried out a newly-opened café 'coffee house' called Caffe Monza near K's flat. The focaccia and coffee were very good.

I then had to zoom back to rescue Minty and - would you believe it?! - St Gertrude,* patron saint of traffic lights, made sure I got straight through Anniesland Cross, which must be a first!

The blip is a doorway we walked past under Partick railway bridge on Dumbarton Road.


* Poetic licence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.