Paragliding!!!

Today is the day!!

Complete and utter madness!!!

The drive up Babadag Mountain takes about an hour. We were both quite nervous and in a state of shock that we agreed to pay to do this. 

Clive decided he could not do it. His colour drained and he was clammy. I was too concerned about him to worry about myself.

My pilot, Hassan, strapped me in and told me not to touch the buckles. Then I had to fight my urge to touch the buckles. He told me to run towards the edge until he instructed me to stop. I ran a step and was up! (Later Clive told me I was funny to watch - still running madly although up in the air.)

My eyes were tightly shut! Hassan told me Clive was ready so I opened my  eyes. He was a tiny dot, far below me! But he did it!!

So here are a few photos. No idea why I have my legs wide apart. We have hundreds of photos plus video and I look most unladylike. Other stuff to worry about I guess! 

Main photo is Clive with me behind and the other photos show me.

Done it but NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.