I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Sunrise Through New Lens

What a glorious sunrise this morning. Grabbed my camera that had the 100mm macro lens on it to see what it could do with something like this. I have no idea right now if it is in focus, since my eye is still dilated, so what I see is what you get!

Went to the doctor for the post op check and things are as they should be. He told me I could be dilated up to three days.......oh, joy! He suggested getting readers that are less strong than what I have available to me now and to expect each day to be clearer and sharper. Also, it might be up to six months to see the optimum affect of the new lenses (in my eyes, that is.)

This has made me realize how important our vision is. I am grateful to look to a future with clear and sharp vision.

On a side note: yesterday my husband requested they put  a rose colored lens in to improve my outlook on life. He thinks he is the funniest guy he knows! He's all mine, you can't have him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.