I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Pigeon and Peppercorns

I am amused, this time of year, when the peppercorns on the pepper tree across the street start attracting the pigeons. I can be amused because the mess is not in my yard.

I know when my neighbors are home or leaving the house. They honk to scare the scavengers, only to find them back in the next few minutes. This goes on for about a month while the peppercorns are plentiful. They are beautiful trees, but oh, the mess there is with the fruit staining the concrete and of course what the pigeons leave behind from their behinds.

I singled out this one of the twenty that were in the two trees and down in the grass. I liked the light that was coming through it's wings.

I am grateful to enjoy this wonder from my clean yard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.