Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Solar Power

Driving to work and I was getting excited seeing the sky behind me colour up in the run up to sunrise.  Found a location for a shot, grabbed the camera and tri....., Where's the tripod?  Hmm, another senior moment realising I had taken it out before taking some stuff down the tip.

Luckily, I had the drone in the car and changed tack, capturing instead our first solar energy farm in the area.  Here it is adjacent to the M54 with the JLR Engine Plant at i54 to the right of the image.

What made me smile was the realisation that this solar farm has included a circular area with a tree right in the middle.  It seems bizarre to have a tree, which might actually reduce the transmission of light.  I mused this for some time and then came to the conclusion that one of my colleagues must have put a Tree Preservation Order on it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.