Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Misty Autumn Trees

Location: Near Stoney Brook, Cannock Chase

Quickly popped up on to Cannock Chase early this morning in the hopes of some mist and early sun.  It's never simple; as I drove out there were clear skies above the house, but as I headed up on to the Chase cloud filled in.  In particular there was no sign of any mist.

In the end I needn't have worried.  I was at one of the highest points on the Chase and the mist soon developed as the temperature rose.  In fact I was more concerned there wouldn't be any sun.  As you can see from the picture there was.

The bracken is on the turn, and some of the trees are developing their autumn colours.  On a morning like this, with mist hanging in amongst the trees and the sun at a low angle, it really is all about the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.