Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Lazy afternoon

Our last day in Lawrence and I experienced Wal-Mart for the first time! Just before we left home the battery on my watch ran out and the jewellers couldn't get the back off, so had to send it to the workshop. I've missed having the watch so I went to Wal-Mart to buy a cheap one to last at least while I am here. After that we met our friend Mary Ann for lunch and then after a little mooch around went back and spent the afternoon sitting on her rear porch sipping hot cider and eating popcorn! A very pleasant way to spend the afternoon.

This evening we are meeting up with her again at the brew pub I mentioned the other day. It never normally closes, apart from the last two days while I've been here when it's been closed for maintenance! Moving on tomorrow; we will miss Lawrence and particularly Mary Ann as she is great company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.