wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Some days not a lot goes on..........

Actually I have a theory. Today was very strange. It was a hard day for anyone who does customer service. You see.....
People are angry.
My theory is the month before a presidential election is excruciating. People are upset,angry and are viscerally divided.
I really feel it on Facebook the most.
Let's face it, we are either clearly on one side or the other. I also know some people that are afraid to take one. So no matter how many pro Trump memes or articles I read, they will not change my mind, and no matter how many I publish about Hilary my sister will not change her mind. At this point the only thing it underscores is my fear.
Sometimes I wonder if there is a voice of reason and who sets that bar.
Ok my blood pressure is spiking so ..... I'll change the subject.
Let's see.
It's the most beautiful time of the year I think, Although Portland is changing.
Lately a ride down Congress St. ( the Main Street in Portland) has convinced me that up here in Maine we grow crazy like trees. If you come to Maine, bring a camera. Trust me. First Friday is next week. I will try to back up my claim.

So the significance of my photo? I think it's time I sit back and chill for a bit. It's time to take a deep breath, and a prayer or two wouldn't hurt.

I'll just be in the corner eating my popcorn.

G'day down under......(I hear a great place to move to ....) and g'night to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.