wait just one more shot

By Susanbmathew

Hydrangeas before the frost

These are flowers from my favorite tree. How can you not love this tree. This is a 19 year old hydrangea that was a gift from my sisters on my 40th birthday. The birds build their nests in it. They snack on the seeds and I have about 6 bird houses in it.
The flowers start as beautiful white blooms. The minute the air chills, color begins. It's a PG hydrangea tree. The colors go from white to chartreuse green to vibrant pink. I love them.
Other than that,
Today was better.
My sister shared some great news ( work related) and we went for a drink. Tanguay (sp?) and tonic to be precise. Yeah I am now eating cereal and yoghurt to stave off the alcohol. But I feel great.
So I am bringing some flowers into work tomorrow. You really need to trim the tree as it only blooms on new growth. I have put out the call on Facebook to tell people to come and get some. The frost will kill them and it's coming soon. I hate to waste the beauty.
The weekend is coming and I can't wait. I am having a blipmeet with my friend John who has jumped the pond! and I can't wait to meet him. See blip is magic. I have made friends!
So I am going to bed. G'day down under and.....sweet dreams to the north.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.